Top 10 Friendships in Stephen King Books

Leah’s blog is one of my favorites, one I look forward to every month. Thankee kindly, my friend.:)

Nerd girl power!

All my life, I have been a loner.  A Loser, some might say.

Loser

Making friends has never been my strong suit.  Although I do have one good one now.  And she knows who she is, and how much I love her.  And how proud I am to call her my friend.

Forgive

But throughout much of my life, its just been me, myself and I.  I like being alone, but sometimes it gets a little old.

saved by the bell

So what do I did I do (and still do)?

What any sensible person does?  Grab a good book…duh!  A good book is a cure for almost anything, including the flu, being dumped by your ass hat ex and yes…loneliness!

I was able to lose myself in the adventures in these books (everything from Anne McAffrey to David Eddings to Madeleine L’Engle to almost any other category that you could think of).  Another trip…

View original post 3,060 more words

Leave a Reply

