My review of Finders Keepers by Stephen King – three stars out of five!

Wow, fantastic review, David! All your points are valid, with refreshing honesty. And I agree that ever since 11/22/63, King’s work hasn’t felt as fresh or enthusiastic in him mind. These latest works sadly have not reached their potential. I’m not sure if he’s rushing, if he’s become somewhat lazy, or what the deal is, but he isn’t the same, and my heart grieves the loss and yearns for the past..

Finders KeepersFinders Keepers by Stephen King

My rating: 3 of 5 stars

Finders Keepers

I’m a huge fan of Stephen King’s work. In fact, I’ve read over 90% of what he’s written. For that reason alone, I think I’m pretty well inaugurated as a Constant Reader. I think there are several things to consider when reading a King novel:

1. Characterisation – I list this first, because, in my opinion, it’s what King has always excelled at. I know of no other author that can take up residence inside the heads of his characters like Stephen King can. I believe it’s the one single reason for King’s success.
2. Story – Stephen King has written a lot of novels. How does an author keep things fresh after being in the business for so long?
3. ‘Best’ work – I always finding myself thinking of my favourite King novels, and comparing the…

View original post 901 more words

Leave a Reply

