Lovely Blog Award

As part of being nominated for the Lovely Blog Award, I want to sincerely thank the lovely Leona Henry for the nomination. This is a first for me, so as you can imagine, it’s an honor and you’ve totally made my day.

http://www.leonahenry.wordpress.com

lovelyblog-e1444153449128[1]

Next up, seven things you might not know about me:

1.) I’m proudly introverted.

2.) I often put the needs of others before myself.

3.) I pride myself on being open-minded.

4.) The opinions of others are always welcome and appreciated. Not one will ever be dismissed by me.

5.) My son will be three next month.

6.) I hate cliches!

7.) I’m all about experimentation in my writing. As a bonus (because it’s equally important to me,) character development is essential, both as a reader and a writer.

Lastly, I’m nominating the following fifteen people for the Lovely Blog Award:

  1. Edward Lorn 2. Tosha Michelle 3. Michelle Cook 4. Christina Strigas 5. HK Abell 6. Nicholas Conley 7. Constance 8. Leah 9. Amyetunstall 10. Roderick Vincent 11. Anne B. Cole 12. LaDonna Cole 13. Bookgeeking 14. David McGowan 15. Shari Risoff
12 thoughts on “Lovely Blog Award

  1. Ah, now I see! Thank you, I appreciate the nomination! I also agree with Tosha Michelle in regard to having traits in common; I relate to 1, 2, 3, 4, and 7. (I also don’t usually like clichés, but do occasionally enjoy them when used in a meta sort of way)

    1. You are most welcome, mate!! And yeah, that blasted number seven, eh:) Agreed, in certain forms of writing (meta being a great example,) cliches can work, but I think that would be hard to pull off.

  2. Hi Dustin ….I’m so grateful to meet you thru Chrissy , a much admired poet and beautiful spirit . Thank you for visiting my site today …I will follow you with joy ….blessings , megxxx

Leave a Reply

