NaNoWriMo 2015

So after much consideration, I’ve decided to give NaNo another go. I initially attempted it three years ago (though I give up much too easily,) but to be fair I had a lot going on then. You see, on the 9th of that month, our son was born and it wasn’t an easy delivery. Not that any birth is, but there were complications resulting in an emergency C-section.. Anyway, I hadn’t done NaNo since this last July, via Camp NaNoWriMo, and came short of my goal of 30k by less than 5,000 words. So I come to the big November event with an open heart and strength and a determination to follow through and finally win this thing. I want to earn a badge of completion!!

This on top of my creative writing course, reading, quality family time and whatever craziness life decides to throw at me. Will you join me as I journey further?

9 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo 2015

  1. Yay another fellow NaNoWriMer šŸ™‚ Best of luck! This my first time attempting to do this, but I can understand that life can get in the way sometimes. Of course, family and any arising complications are first, but I am positive I have a doable schedule sorted out.

    1. Thank you, Nya! The best of luck to you, as well.:) What’s your user name? We can buddy up, if you’d like. It is soo important and helpful to have a good support system. I know I can do it, too, it’s just a matter of limiting my time social media and making writing and reading a priority.

      1. You’re very welcome, Dustin. And I couldn’t agree more with you. Yesterday (Sunday) was fine, but I have to admit that this is proving to be a real challenge when I come back from work and I’m brain dead. But I’ll do it. I won’t give up! Yes, please do , my username is nyemia

      2. Ah, you’re a sweetheart.:) Sunday was all right for me, too, though somewhat disappointing. Still, nearly nine hundred words isn’t a bad start. I’m afraid yesterday was a complete flop, however, and last night and this morning I wanted to give up. But I can’t. I won’t. And I owe it to you and other posters for your uplifting words! I’ll add you ASAP, Nyemia. Thank you.

  2. Best of luck to all three of you with NaNoWriMo! You’re braver than I am. I tried it once (with a 25K goal) and could barely make it. For some reason, maybe because of the holidays coming, November seems like such a short month. Maybe next year though….

    1. Thank you, Marcia.:) It certainly isn’t easy and it’s a huge commitment, but I’d imagine the sacrifices would be worth it in the end. Perhaps you’ll be inspired to attempt Camp NaNoWriMo in April. There’s also one in July.

Leave a Reply

