Why Would God Want Me?

Thank you very much for sharing, Michelle Cook.:)

Good Time Stories

creative ignition Photo Credit: Creative Ignition via CC Flickr

I’m not perfect. I have all kinds of problems. I have no ability. I have no gifts. I’m just not worthy. Why would God want me?

Well, did you know that?…..

Moses stuttered.
David’s armor didn’t fit.
John Mark deserted Paul.
Timothy had ulcers.
Hosea’s wife was a prostitute.
Amos’ only training was in the school of fig-tree pruning.
Jacob was a liar.
David had an affair.
Solomon was too rich.
Jesus was too poor.
Abraham was too old.
David was too young.
Peter was afraid of death.
Lazarus was dead.
John was self-righteous.
Naomi was a widow.
Paul was a persecutor of the church.
Moses was a murderer.
Jonah ran from God’s will.
Miriam was a gossip.
Gideon and Thomas both doubted.
Jeremiah was depressed and suicidal.
Elijah was burned out.
John the Baptist was a loudmouth.
Martha was a worry-wart.
Noah…

View original post 168 more words

2 thoughts on “Why Would God Want Me?

  1. You’re welcome Dustin… I was about to write a similar post and came across this as I was proceeding to research. I love it when so many people are thinking of the same things at the same time! Now to find something else to write about! 😉

  2. That tells me that you and I (and many others, I’m sure,) were meant to read and enjoy the post.:) Anything you choose to write about will always be special.

Leave a Reply

