Upcoming poetry…

As I’m sure some of you have noticed, I’ve really taken to writing poetry lately, but my heart longs for the narrative, too. So I thought: why not combine the two? I’ve already written the first part of a story in poetic form. I have no idea how long it will be, but I’m pretty excited about it, and where this part of my writing journey will take me. Care to join me?

I’m really looking for input here. Would you be interested in reading these? What are your thoughts on a serialized poetic narrative? Do you have any concerns?

I’ll catch you in the comments section.:)

Take care of you and yours.

16 thoughts on “Upcoming poetry…

  1. What’s there to be concerned about? It sounds like an awesome idea!! Definitely go for it. If it is the kind of poem that continues across multiple posts, maybe you could link to previous parts in the story as it goes on, just in case one of your readers misses one of the posts.

  2. Thank you, I really appreciate that!! Wow, linking them to previous posts is a great idea. I hadn’t thought of that.:) I will definitely do that. When I asked about possible concerns before, I didn’t have anything in mind, just in general.

    You guys are the BEST!!

  3. I’m not a huge poet fan, however, I do like to read the odd bits that pop up in my life, from time to time. So fire away, I’d be interested to see what it’s like. 🙂

  4. A poetic narrative isn’t something I’d be attracted to. I prefer a narrative embellished with poetic flourishes throughout. But I say be true to yourself. Experiment away. Different forms may enrich your work and give you even more ideas. I’m cheering you on, sir.

    1. Thank you, Curt. I really do appreciate your thoughts on this. I am all about experimentation, of following my passions and testing the waters, so to speak. I totally respect your honesty and your reasons behind not being interested. I realize this type of poetry/narrative isn’t for everybody.Thank you for being a great friend!

  5. I dabble a bit of this now and then and it gives the tale a rhythmic beat. I have one up on my blog if you care to read titled “The Duel”. All the best to you.

Leave a Reply

